24 areas with lots to offer
Les principales communes - Ile de la Réunion

From north to south and east to west, Réunion invites you on a journey full of intense and unique experiences.

Réunion has 24 areas, most of which are situated on the coast, with a few protected and perched atop the “heights”. Saint-Denis, the capital, is the largest French overseas city. Villages and small towns are grouped within each area.